博客

 
SELECT TRENDS CATEGORY
 
 
十一月 2014

迪拜必去景点

迪拜是一个令人疯狂的世界级都市。世界一流的旅游胜地在这里随
处可见。迪拜为眼光独到的游客、温文尔雅的商人和自豪的本地居民提供了极佳而实惠的全经典游览方式。无人驾驶的士、舒适大巴和宏伟的无人驾驶地铁系统让这一忙乱的城市各部分有效地连接在了一起。

你如果问一个迪拜人在有访客时,他将做何安排,他们推荐的游览安排都会因个人喜好而有所不同。这也就是迪拜独特的原因,在你计划的范围内,多种多样的选择,让你眼花缭乱。在过去的五年里,迪拜的变化可谓日新月异。街道两旁不断屹立的惊人景观鼓舞着迪拜要成为世界上最大最佳事物聚集地的渴望。

以下是我们根据经验推荐的25处迪拜必去景点。我们将从旧时迪拜
的名胜古迹开始,至现代迪拜建筑的收尾,依据特定的逻辑顺序,向你一一介绍这些不容错失的景观。

德伊勒露天市场

"参观迪拜露天市场是体验他们活泼氛围、不拘一格商品和古老交 易方式的必要途径。露天市场意味着“市场”只是在迪拜湾两侧的露天之下,出售的商品从传统的香料、丝绸、香水到最新的电子产品不一而足。只要你有一手好的讨价还价技能,你就会有所收获。"

"黄金市场这一阿拉伯最古老最大的市场,是很多珠宝爱好者的向往 之地。熠熠生辉的橱窗很好地展示了一应俱全的装饰品。手链、项链、戒指、钻石、绿宝石、红宝石、蓝宝石等均在这一区域内被精心制造。在这里,你必须狠狠还价,才能以最划算的价格拿到最心仪的宝贝。"

迪拜博物馆

"成立于1787年,坐落于阿法迪的迪拜博物馆无疑是迪拜最古老的 建筑物了。在这里陈列了一些考古学上的无价之宝,真实展现了迪拜还是一个渔业和珍珠采集业小镇的日常生活情景。"

拉维餐厅

"无论是白天还是晚上,这一备受推荐的巴基斯坦风味餐厅时刻充满 活力。尝尝这些风味独特而实惠的招牌菜,如卡岱咖喱鸡、烤羊肉、炒豆子、碳烤肉串、特色炒饭、多汁面包等,必然会让你的味蕾绽放。在周末,这一街边餐厅会变得异常繁忙,有时候忙得顾客恨不得该餐厅能有个预约系统来避免漫长的等餐时间。"

迪拜海豚馆

"千万不要错过每天都会进行的海豚和海豹表演,这是你能够与优雅 纤长海豚和淘气海豹亲密接触的机会。这里华丽的互动活动会让你忍不住发出惊叹,这些美丽的海洋生物跳舞、玩耍、跳圈的身影会牢牢地刻画入你的心里。"

迪拜国际金融中心(DIFC)

"你绝对不能忽视这里庄严的大门。其灵感源自巴黎凯旋门, 这一将迪拜带入世界中心的建筑大门象征着迪拜的门户开放政策。它的建立给商业和金融进入本土新型市场提供了一个平台。迪拜国际金融中心是最大商业店、金融机构、精良住宅、艺术画廊、餐厅、购物中心和纪念酒店如丽丝卡尔顿酒店等的聚集地。"

迪拜皇宫老城酒店SPA

"在独特阿拉伯风情装饰的酒店里,来一场身心放松的东方理疗体验 。SPA馆提供终极奢华的贴身护理。这里有完备的SPA设备,包括土耳其浴室、极可意浴缸、候风淋浴、汗蒸房、休闲长椅和私人套房等。"

迈丹赛马场

"以建设终极赛马场为目的,迈丹赛马场再次刷新了赛马场的国际水 准,其设施完备,更有一家可提供无遮挡观赛套房的五星级酒店随时可供入住。每一年的三月,这里都将举行世界上最豪华的的赛马-久负盛名的迪拜世界杯。"

奇迹公园

"奇迹公园持有多项世界吉尼斯纪录。它是实际上最大的垂直公园, 且拥有世界最长的花墙,4500万多品种颜色的花朵被精心设计,形成令人惊叹的形状和造型。这个公园是迪拜最漂亮、最美不胜收的公园,是沙漠中的奇迹存在。"

朱美拉清真寺

"这是阿联酋内唯一允许非穆斯林教徒进入的伊斯兰教圣地。它的 整体建筑庄严壮丽,内部以光滑大理石镶嵌,是现代伊斯兰教建筑中的一块瑰宝。在迪拜,一定不要错失能够在轻松随意的环境里自由了解酋长国文化和宗教这一独特机会。"

迪拜滑雪场

"在沙漠里滑雪?惊讶吧!迪拜滑雪场最长至400米的滑雪道将会给 你带来一次终极的滑雪体验。伴随着坡道滑板滑雪、冰雪公园、滑冰、冰雪洞穴、冰雪塔等设施,迪拜滑雪村是所有年轻人和具有年轻心态人的梦想游乐场。同时,北极区自然环境的引进,让你和企鹅们可以来一场亲密接触的交流了。"

阿拉伯塔酒店(帆船酒店)

一家能够给你提供帝王式服务的豪华酒店,阿拉伯塔酒店象征着极致的舒适和奢华体验。这一终极目的地能够为你提供设施齐全、价格高昂的跃层式套房和最贴心的服务与设施。它拥有8种特色餐厅和酒吧。无论是在最高的天井前厅吃饭,还是在水下餐厅来一场浪漫的餐点或下午茶,还是在滑雪场上的酒吧来一杯鸡尾酒,它都能一一满足且给予最高等级的享受。

疯狂水道

"毗邻于阿拉伯塔酒店,疯狂水道是一家户外主题水上公园。它能 提供家庭出游者多达30种的漂流和其他游乐设施。通过温度控制的池水,夏日在这里可备受清凉;冬日里可纵享温暖。波浪池、水上滑道和冲浪机械也会给你带来无穷的快乐。同时,高达60英尺的瀑布漂流也是人们故地重游的原因。"

水上乐园

"这一世界级的水上公园就位于亚特兰蒂斯酒店之内,在棕榈岛 这一人工建成棕榈树状梦幻岛的最上端。17公顷的面积带给您无尽的欢乐和兴奋愉悦。如果你是水族馆爱好者,你会为“失落大陆”水生生物的大型展览而惊叹。波澜壮阔的漂流和尖叫不断的水上滑道让这一水上乐园成为外出寻找刺激的不二之选。"

罗兹餐厅

"如果要在迪拜享受一顿让满足味蕾的传统英式下午茶、小点和小食 ,没有什么地方比罗兹餐厅更合适了,其是由名誉厨师盖文·罗兹自己在迪拜格罗夫纳酒店创立的第一家米其林级餐厅。"

沙漠漫游

"为寻找充满乐趣和冒险的沙漠漫游体验做好准备吧!在横穿过 广袤沙漠的同时,你可以收获沿途美景,并进一步了解当地人的生活。来场肾上腺素狂飙的沙丘之旅或只是体验下骑骆驼的感觉,无论是哪一种都会给你(在离开时)留下可与他人分享的美好回忆。"

迪拜热气球之旅

"乘上热气球,来个空中之旅吧!在热气球上,整个迪拜美景将尽收眼底 。绵延起伏的哈贾山脉和地平线上连绵不绝沙丘,绝对是不容错过的景致。"

地球村

"乘上热气球,来个空中之旅吧!在热气球上,整个迪拜美景将尽收眼底 。绵延起伏的哈贾山脉和地平线上连绵不绝沙丘,绝对是不容错过的景致。"

连带文章:

 
十一月 2014

迪拜黄金市场

迪拜黄金市场是世界上最大的黄金零售市场之一,也是你来迪拜 参观游览时必到的地标性景点之一。作为一个传统市场(市场),这一金光闪闪的广大市场是迪拜富饶的象征。

坐落于德伊勒商业区中心,其距离旧的黄金海运站步行只需要 五分钟,旁边就是迪拜的蔬菜鱼肉市场和德伊勒海滨大道。到达该市场的最佳方式是从 Al Ghubaiba乘坐迪拜无人驾驶地铁,再穿过施达加隧道即可到达,或者是从迪拜湾搭乘水上的士到达。

黄金市场周围金光闪闪,这也恰如其分的给迪拜冠名以 “黄金之城”。但实际上黄金市场出售的并不仅限于黄金,其他一些贵重材料,如铂金、钻石和银饰也出现在该市场当中。不可思议的是:在仅仅半公里的地域内,有300多家零售商们经营着各种的独特的珠宝生意。

迪拜黄金市场内珠宝的价格可能是世界上最具竞争力的,而且绝大 部分由重量和当日黄金比率决定。世界珠宝价格的变动、黄金的种类和制造工艺是影响珠宝最终价格的主要因素。这儿出售的珠宝质量会受到政府的严格控制,您可以对从这儿买到的珠宝质量绝对放心。如果你打算在黄金市场买点东西,切记一定要好好地进行一番讨价还价。

迪拜黄金市场里有着琳琅满目让人应接不暇的各式商品。金光灿烂的18K、21K、22K和24K黄金以多种形式呈现,如耳环、戒指、项链、手镯、手链或吊坠等。黄金市场同时还采用白色、粉色和紫色来注明在售黄金的不同种类。这里黄金的制造工艺同样是令人惊叹叫绝。黄金市场在夜幕下散发出的魅力尤其难挡,各种精美的橱窗里,黄金商品璀璨夺目,光芒四射。

黄金市场由来已久,自20世纪成立以来,其市场呈指数性加速增长。从 一开始只有几个贸易商,到20世纪40年代的第一次突破成长,到20世纪50年代迪拜自由贸易政策引进印度和伊朗商人来酋长国开店,黄金市场一直在加速成长着。黄金市场的再次大规模成长得益于20世纪70年代的石油繁荣。现今,它以傲然沉稳的姿态成为世界上最大的黄金交易市场之一。

至今,传统的黄金制造工艺和氛围在黄金市场内仍然存在。 尽管迪拜不断经历着现代化和革新,并与世界标准进行接轨,但露天市场依然保留着阿拉伯世界的独特魅力。标志性的木拱门和幽幽窄巷,依然是该地区建筑的特色。

据估算,黄金市场在任何既定时间内的黄金持有量大概都在 10吨左右,占世界总量20%的黄金都从该市场流进流出。假使这样,考虑到市场每天黄金的贸易量,那些由家政服务人员收集的金粉量都足以放入熔炉再次进行锻造了。

即使你不打算在这里购物,黄金市场依然值得一去。它是黄金市场带给迪拜“黄金之城”称号的有力证明。

连带文章:

 
十一月 2014

迪拜夏日惊喜

无数欢乐、大交易和意想不到收获的集锦

随着夏日骄阳的逐渐逼近,迪拜开始筹备另一项大事。它以酋长 国独特的夏季节日形式呈现,即“迪拜夏日惊喜"(DSS)。今年的第18届“夏日惊喜”将在各大购物中心、SPA会所、餐厅等地方举行,并带给大家更多惊喜和欢乐。

从1996年为了将迪拜建成一个国际避暑之地开始,“夏日惊喜”每年的8月至9月间都会在迪拜进行。这期间举行的庆典是迪拜吸引游客的热点,大量的居民和游客会涌入该城,在超过6000家商店中寻找自己中意的商品。

由迪拜节假日办公室和零售店(DFRE)发布的数字表明,在过去的14年中,DSS接待了超过25,774,400名顾客,最终获得合计436.2亿的收益。2014年的“夏日惊喜”将以“夏日欢乐”的主题进行。

购物者的天堂

在DSS,请时刻准备好接受惊喜。它让购物者们震撼而狂喜。无论是本地居民,还是外来游客,都会趁机涌入采购耐用消费品、奢侈品和日用消费品。

除商业区之外,豪华的购物中心也会参与到DSS中来,并且会 举办一系列仿真秀、展示会、设立游乐区域、欢乐空间和娱乐设备等活动。谈论到购物狂热首选城市,迪拜当之无愧。

购物中心和零售商们的销售额都将有所上升,酒店的入住 率也大大提高。汽车、服饰、家居和香水据说将成为2014年最想购入商品。在今年的“夏天=迪拜”的促销活动中,大笔交易、奖品和惊喜比比皆是。在参与活动的商场中,只要花费金额超过200AED就将有获得6辆宝马中一辆和价值500,000的全市折扣券的机会。有些零售商店的折扣甚至达到75%,等待着顾客的光临。

家庭游乐

DSS是让孩子们驱除漫长暑假无聊的保障。它进一步迎合了更多年龄 阶层孩子们的喜好,欢乐集合地Modhesh世界从初学走路的婴儿,到青少年都考虑在内。作为孩子们的梦想之地,Modhesh世界的游戏场、绒毛玩具区、最新视频游戏和尖叫4D影院在这期间充满了活力。假使这些还不足够,还有一件更妙的事情为年轻的客户准备。节日颜色主题相应的节日吉祥物-“微笑黄衣Modhesh"的出席会给孩子们带来更多欢乐。

游客的流入

阿联酋国际航空公司称在DSS期间,无论是来自GCC地区,还是 来自世界其他地方的旅客进入迪拜数量有着明显的上升。

促进经济

单是2014年的DSS就极大推动了迪拜的经济的提高。购物中心和零售商们都报告说接待了超越往年数量的顾客。在DSS影响逐渐渗透进迪拜的零售和其他经济板块的同时,酒店在DSS期间也获得了前所未有的高入住率。

在2014年的夏季促销中,迪拜节假日办事处和零售部的重要伙伴 -Majid Al Futtaim控股集团声称今年非凡的夏日促销活动和安排给集团带来39%销售额增长。

另外,卓美亚集团酒店的入住率也达到了70.2%,较去年同比 增长了3.6%。

休息与休闲

为了时刻保持轻松愉快的心情,你可以去看一场喜欢艺术家的表 演,或者在爵士俱乐部或鸡尾酒吧享受全身放松。如果你是电影爱好者,迪拜社区影院和艺术中心(DUCTAC)时刻为你敞开,给你提供当地或国际最佳电影。

行动起来吧,向“迪拜夏日惊喜”进发!你一定会想一来再来!

连带文章 :

 
加载更多

Dubai Tourism

 
SELECT TRENDS CATEGORY
 
 
06 Nov 2015

Places to visit in Dubai

Dubai is a thriving metropolis with world-class attractions in every corner that are easily accessible. Dubai offers its discerning visitors, debonair businessmen and proud residents an excellent and affordable means of getting around, with plentiful taxis, comfortable buses and the majestic driverless metro system that efficiently connects this bustling city.

If you were to ask anyone in Dubai, what they would do when they have visitors, each one would have their personal list of favourite things. This is what makes Dubai unique; you would be spoilt for choices on things to do within your means. This city has changed so much in the last five years, adding in breathtaking attractions along the way that brandish Dubai’s aspiration to be the home to the biggest and best on a profusion of things.

Here is our list of 25 sine qua non experiences, when visiting Dubai. We start with the historical attractions in old Dubai and move on a trail that ends in new Dubai, covering all-the-not-to-be-missed attractions along the way in a logical sequence.

Deira Souks

A visit to the souks in Dubai is a must for their vivacious atmosphere, eclectic variety of goods and its age-old Arab tradition in doing business. Souks meaning “markets” are located on either side of Dubai creek. Items on sale in these markets have moved on from traditional spices, silk, perfumes to include the latest consumer electronic goods at good bargains.

Gold Souk, the largest gold bazaar in Arabia, is the ultimate destination for jewellery lovers. Sparkling windows adorn immaculate displays of fine ornaments ranging from bracelets, necklaces, rings, diamonds, emeralds, rubies, sapphires and more, expertly crafted in the region. You must bargain hard, and you are sure to find the best deals in this City of Gold.

Dubai Museum

This museum, located in the Al Fahidi Fort, was built in 1787 and is unmistakably the oldest building in Dubai. It showcases priceless archaeological antiques and artefacts which depict the traditional life in the city as a tiny fishing and pearl diving port.

Ravi Restaurant

Any time of the day or night, this highly recommended Pakistani restaurant is teeming with activity. Try flavoursome and affordable signature dishes to tickle your palate from Chicken Kadai, Mutton Khorma, Dal fry, Tandoori Kebabs, Biriyani, succulent Rotis and lot more. This wayside eatery can get very busy, during weekends, and one would even wish there was a reservation system to avoid the wait.

Dubai Dolphinarium

Do not miss the astounding daily shows of dolphins and seals where you get up close and personal with graceful bottleneck dolphins and mischievous seals. You will be amazed by the interactive extravaganzas here as these sea creatures sing, dance, juggle, jump hoops and even paint their way into your hearts.

DIFC

You cannot miss the stately facade of The Gate, inspired by the Arc of Triomphe in Paris that takes centre stage at Dubai’s financial centre symbolizing its open gate policy. It was instituted to provide a platform for business and financial institutions to reach into regional emerging markets. DIFC is home to large business houses, financial institutions, fine residences, art galleries, restaurants, shopping centres and celebrated hotels like the Ritz Carlton.

The Spa at Palace Downtown Dubai

Indulge your mind, body and senses with an Oriental treatment in a unique Arabic décor. The Spa offers pampering choices for ultimate luxury. Spa facilities include Hammam slab, Jacuzzis, monsoon showers, steam rooms, relaxation lounge and private suites.

Meydan Racecourse

Designed as the ultimate venue for horse racing, Meydan raises the bar on racing standards to international levels, with well-appointed facilities including the world’s first trackside 5-star hotel with suite rooms offering unobstructed views of all the action. Every year in March, this becomes the venue for the world’s richest race – the prestigious Dubai World Cup.

Miracle Gardens

Miracle gardens hold multiple Guinness Book records as the largest vertical garden and longest flower wall in the world, with more than 45 million flowers in a variety of species and colours landscaped into stunning designs, awesome shapes and floral structures. This garden is one of the most beautiful and breathtaking destinations in Dubai; fittingly a miracle in the desert.

Jumeirah Mosque

This is the only mosque in the UAE that welcomes non-Muslims inside an Islamic house of worship. See this magnificent mosque in all its grandeur adorned with polished marble interiors, a tribute to modern Islamic architecture. Do not miss this unique opportunity, when in Dubai, to learn about Emirati culture and religion in a relaxed, casual atmosphere.

Ski Dubai

Take to the snow, while in the desert. Surprised? Ski Dubai offers exceptional ski experience with the longest run at around 400 meters. With its unique snowboarding slopes, snow park, ice slides, snow caves and ice towers, Ski Dubai is the ultimate playground for the young and young at heart. Imbibe nature in the arctic with unique personal interactions with penguins.

Burj Al Arab

An ultra opulent hotel that treats you like a king, Burj Al Arab, a 7-star hotel offer stupendous comfort and ultimate luxury. This magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities with well appointed, expensive, lavish duplex suites. It offers its guests 8 signature restaurants and bars, be it dining at the tallest atrium, romancing over a meal beside an underwater wall or high tea and cocktails at a bar in the skies, the experience is superlative.

Wild Wadi

An outdoor themed water park situated beside the Burj Al Arab, Wild Wadi offers 30 rides and attractions for the entire family. Cool yourself in the summer heat or feel the warmth during the winter months with temperature-controlled water. Have fun in wave pools, water slides and surfing machines. It also features a 60 feet waterfall thrill that makes you return for more.

Aquaventure

This world class water park is located at the Atlantis hotel; it sits on top of the Palm Jumeirah, a man-made island wonder shaped into a palm tree. It offers 17 fun-filled hectares of pure fun and drenching excitement. Meet dolphins up close, and if you love aquariums, you will be in awe of the giant displays of aquatic life at the “Lost Chambers.” Spectacular rides and thrilling slides make Aquaventure the most exciting day out in Dubai. 

Rhodes Mezzanine

Delight your senses with the first Michelin Star traditional English afternoon tea serving snacks, savouries and light bites in Dubai’s Grosvenor House, created by none other than celebrity chef Gary Rhodes himself.

Desert Safari

Gear up for something fun and adventurous with a Dessert Safari experience in Dubai. Drive through the expansive desert as you take in the sights and get up close and personal with the local life. Get your adrenaline pumping with a dune bashing experience or simply ride a camel. You’ll walk away from this experience with many memories to share.

Dubai balloon safari

Take to the air with the Dubai Balloon Safari. Get a bird’s eye view of the land when you gently float on the hot air balloon. Catch a glimpse of the rugged Hajar Mountains and the numerous sand dunes stretching to the horizon.

Global village

Few attractions and events in Dubai capture the essence of the land like Global Village. It’s a melting pot of cultures from around the world where you can learn, glimpse; experience and celebrate. Be it entertainment, shopping, showground rides or international cuisines, you have it all at the Global Village.

 

Related articles:

 
05 Nov 2015

Dubai Gold Souk

The Dubai Gold Souk is one of the largest gold retail markets in the world, and an iconic, must-see site to experience when you are in Dubai. A traditional market (or Souk), this glittering expanse is symbolic of the opulence of Dubai.

Located in the heart of Dubai’s commercial district of Deira, the Souk is just a five minute walk from the old Souk marine station and bordered by the Dubai Vegetable & Fish Market and the Deira Corniche. Ideal access to the Souk is through the underwater Shindagha Tunnel, the driverless Dubai Metro at Al Ghubaiba, or by water taxi - ‘Abra’ from the Creek in Bur Dubai.

The dazzling environs of the Dubai Gold Souk give Dubai the fitting title, ‘City of Gold.’ But that’s not all. The Souk also trades in precious metals such as platinum, diamonds and silver and consists of over 300 retailers trading in an impressive collection of exclusive jewellery in the area of just half a square kilometre.

Prices at Dubai Gold Souk are some of the most competitive in the world and are, for the most part, determined by weight and the daily gold rate. The fluctuations in world gold prices, types of gold and craftsmanship are the main factors that determine the final price of jewellery. The quality of the merchandise found here is strictly controlled by the government. So you can be rest assured about the quality of your purchases here. If you plan on purchasing something, make sure to bargain hard when at the Gold Souk.

The Dubai Gold Souk has a stunning range and selection of merchandise. It features a glittering and grandiose collection of 18, 21, 22 and 24 carat gold in a variety of forms, such as earrings, rings, necklaces, bangles, bracelets and pendants. In spoiling its customers with choices, the Souk also presents gold classifications in white, pink, and purple to its diverse collection for sale. Craftsmanship found here is both impeccable and awe-inspiring. The Souk’s ambiance could be best experienced at night, when the lavish collections of merchandise come dazzlingly alive under sparkling display windows.

The Souk has come a long way and has grown exponentially since its inception in the 1900s. From just a few traders, it recorded its first-ever notable growth spurt during the 1940s and 1950s when Dubai’s free trade policies incentivized traders from India and Iran to set up shop in the Emirate. The Souk recorded its next major phase of growth as a knock-on effect of the expansion brought about by the oil boom in the 1970s. Today, it sits poised in all pomposity as one of the largest gold markets in the world.

A touch of tradition is still visible in the crafts and ambiance seen here at the Dubai Gold Souk. Though modernized and refurbished to be on par with international standards, the Souk still retains the old world charm of the Arab world, through iconic wooden archways and narrow alleys that are characteristic of the architecture of the region.

According to some estimates, the Souk holds approximately 10 tons of gold at any given time and about 20 percent of the world’s gold passes through this market. It might be interesting to note that considering the volume of gold traded at the Souk, gold dust gathered through housekeeping day by day at the Dubai Gold Souk is substantial enough to be sent back to the refinery for casting.

Even if you don’t intend to shop here, it’s well worth the visit. It is glittering evidence that the Souk has truly established the Emirate of Dubai as the ‘City of Gold’.

 

Related articles:

 
04 Nov 2014

Dubai Summer Surprises

Fun Times, Great Deals and Unexpected Gains Galore

As the summer sizzles on, Dubai offers yet another event, and it comes in the form of Emirate’s very own summer fest, the ‘Dubai Summer Surprises’ (DSS). Presently in its 18th year, the DSS offers super deals across shopping centres, spas, restaurants and more. 

Launched in 1996 with a mission to position Dubai as an international summer destination, DSS is an event that is scheduled annually from August to September in Dubai. The celebration is one of the principal summer attractions in the city, with GCC occupants and tourists thronging the city, looking for deals in more than 6000 stores. 

According to figures released by the Dubai Festivals and Retail Establishment (DFRE), DSS has hosted more than 25,774,400 guests who infused an aggregate of AED 43.62 billion into the economy in the last 14 years. The 2014 season of this festival launched on a high note with the theme ‘The Fun Side of Summer.' 

Shoppers’ Paradise

At DSS, be prepared to be surprised. It astonishes and delights shoppers, both residents and tourists that throng to take advantage of its many offers across all categories of consumer durables, luxury items and consumer goods. 

Apart from the shopping districts, the plush shopping malls also participate in DSS and are hosts to a range of simulation shows, presentations, play areas, fun zones and entertainment. When it comes to sizzling shopping deals, Dubai is the place to have it all. 

Shopping malls and retail outlets have recorded a rise in sales and footfall while hotels have registered high occupancy levels. Cars, clothes, home-decor and perfumes were recorded as the most “shopped for” merchandise in 2014. Great deals, prizes and surprises fuelled anticipation at this year’s ‘Summer is Dubai’ promotion. For each spend of AED 200 at a participating mall, customers stand a chance to win one of six BMW cars and shopping vouchers worth AED 500,000 with attractive bargains at shops across the city. As much as 75% of discount at some retail outlets are up for grabs. 

Family Fun

DSS is a guaranteed boredom-buster for children on their extended summer vacation. It goes a step further in catering to children of all ages, from toddlers, adolescents to teenagers, through one excitement-packed venue called Modhesh World. Hailed as a child’s dream zone here in the region, Modhesh World comes alive and buzzing with playgrounds, soft toy areas, latest video games and excitement-packed 4D cinema experiences. If that’s not enough, it tops it all off by delighting its junior customers through the presence of its festival mascot, the smiling-and-sunny-yellow-clad ‘Modhesh,' who fittingly keeps to the season’s colour theme. 

Influx of Visitors

Emirates Airline has reported that they have seen a large number of additional travellers lured to Dubai by DSS, with visitors originating from both the GCC locale and the rest of the world. 

Boosting Economy

The Dubai economy has been given a huge boost with DSS in 2014 alone, with shopping centres and retailers over the Emirate reporting an increase in guest numbers and revenue over the previous year. Hotels too listed high occupancy levels as the DSS impact penetrates the retail and other financial segments of Dubai. 

In 2014’s summer promotion Majid Al Futtaim Properties Group, a vital partner of Dubai Festivals and Retail Establishment, professes that extraordinary summer advancements and arrangements have seen a 39% increase in sales this summer. 

Furthermore, hotel occupancy in Jumeirah Group hotels recorded an average occupancy rate of 70.2%, an increase of 3.6% on the same period last year. 

Relaxation & Leisure

To keep yourself entertained, you can additionally get show tickets to watch your beloved artists perform, or unwind in one of the numerous jazz clubs or mixed drink lounges. If you are a theatre aficionado, Dubai Community Theatre and Arts Centre (DUCTAC) offers the best of both regional and international thespians. 

Head over and experience ‘Dubai Summer Surprises.' You’ll certainly come back for more! 

 

Related articles:

 
Load More