المركز الإعلامي

 
 

«مول الإمارات» يعزز التوعية بأهمية اللياقة البدنية باستضافة ماراثون الدراجات الهوائية الثابتة في إطار مبادرة «مول الإمارات آكتڤ»

الزوار مدعوون للمحافظة على نشاطهم بالانضمام إلى مبادرة «مول الإمارات آكتڤ» كل أسبوع مول الإمارات يحث السيدات على المشاركة والاستفادة من فحوصات القلب المجانية من 28-30 سبتمبر

 

اجتذب ماراثون الدراجات الهوائية الثابتة في «مول الإمارات» الشغوفين باللياقة البدنية وأسماء مؤثرة في هذا المجال، وأسهمت هذه الفعالية في تعزيز التوعية بأهمية اللياقة البدنية وأنماط الحياة الصحية من أجل صحة القلب والأوعية الدموية.

ففي إطار الجهود الدؤوبة التي تبذلها شركة «ماجد الفطيم» للتوعية بمخاطر أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية والمتمثلة في حملة التوعية الصحية «اضبطي إيقاع قلبك»، وامتداداً لمبادرة اللياقة البدنية الحصرية «مول الإمارات آكتڤ» استضاف «مول الإمارات» مؤخراً ماراثون الدراجات الهوائية الثابتة «فلاي ويل».

وأقيمت خمس جلسات «فلاي ويل» مدة الواحدة منها 45 دقيقة، واستوعبت كل جلسة منها 90 مشاركاً مارسوا رياضة الدراجات الهوائية الثابتة على أنغام مقطوعات موسيقية محفزة. واجتذبت هذه الفعالية مشاركة واسعة وعززت النجاح الكبير لمبادرة «مول الإمارات آكتڤ» التي أطلقها «مول الإمارات» بأكثر من 365 مشاركة من كل المستويات.

وجائت هذه المشاركة الكبيرة نتيجة لنجاح مبادرة «مول الإمارات آكتف» التي انطلقت خلال شهر أغسطس الماضي وتضمنت جلسات لياقة بدنية مجانية خلال أيام الأسبوع. ولاقى هذا التحدي على الانترنت اهتماماً لافتاً من قبل المتابعين على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي حيث حقق الفيديو المنشور أكثر من 100 ألف مشاهدة خلال بضع ساعات فقط.

وتحدّث خلال الفعالية عدد من الأسماء الشهيرة والمؤثرة في عالم اللياقة البدنية، منهم عيسى الأنصاري ممثل علامة نايكي، ونيسا رسولي ممثلة علامة أديداس، وديفيد لابوشير سفير علامة لولوليمن، وميغان جوي المؤلفة والمدربة، الذين شقوا مسيرتهم بأنفسهم كمصدر إلهام للمشاركين ولتحفيزهم على الاهتمام بلياقتهم البدنية والالتزام بأنماط الحياة الصحية.

وعلى صعيد موازٍ، يواصل «مول الإمارات» التوعية بمخاطر أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية وسبل الوقاية منها، لاسيما بين النساء، وفي هذا الإطار يستضيف في الفترة من 28 إلى 30 سبتمبر فحوصاً طبية مجانية ضمن حملة «اضبطي إيقاع قلبك»، وحثّ «مول الإمارات» السيدات بالإمارات على اقتناص فرصة إجراء هذه الفحوص الأساسية المجانية.

وتتواصل حملة اللياقة البدنية الحصرية «مول الإمارات آكتڤ»، وتشمل جلسات «مول ووكرز» أيام الأحد، و«مول ووكرز سيركت» أيام الاثنين، و«فلاي ويل» أيام الثلاثاء، و«فلاي بار» أيام الأربعاء. لمعرفة المزيد والتسجيل في الجلسات المختلفة: moe-active.malloftheemirates.com/.

لمعرفة المزيد يمكنكم زيارة موقع «مول الإمارات»: MalloftheEmirates.com أو الانضمام إلى صفحة المول على فيسبوك: Facebook.com/MalloftheEmirates أو إنستغرام: Instagram.com/MalloftheEmirates

MEDIA CENTRE

 
 

Mall of the Emirates gets visitors moving with all day, high-energy #MOEActive indoor cycling challenge

Visitors are invited to stay active by joining the ongoing free MOE Active classes every week Women are encouraged to participate in the complementary health check-ups at the mall from September 28 until 30

 

Fitness enthusiasts and influencers from across Dubai took on Mall of the Emirates’ exciting indoor cycling challenge to spread the message of an active lifestyle for a healthy heart.

As part of the Majid Al Futtaim’s annual efforts to raise awareness about cardiovascular disease through its ‘Feel The Beat’ campaign, Mall of the Emirates recently hosted the MOE Active indoor cycling marathon with FlyWheel. 

Residents and tourists were invited to get on a bike for any of the five 45-minute long cycling sessions cued to up-tempo beats with 90 other riders, throughout the day. The signature event saw an overwhelming turnout, with more than 365 riders of all levels participating.
The event built on the success of the mall’s MOE Active initiative launched in August to offer free fitness classes during the week. The challenge even went viral with the mall receiving more than 100,000 views on its social media channels within hours.

UAE-based fitness influencers Nike Athlete Essa Al Ansari, Adidas Athlete Nessa Rassouli, Lululemon Ambassador David Labouchere and Megan Joy author and coach also shared their insights on healthy living and well-being to inspire visitors to kick-start their own fitness journey on the day.

Mall of the Emirates will continue to further the cause of raising awareness about cardiovascular disease and prevention, especially among women with a testing clinic set up from September 28 until 30. Women are encouraged to visit the mall to take the pledge to do more for their health and take the free tests and check-ups offered during this period.

MOE Active classes are still on, with the option of joining the Mall Walkers on Sunday, a Mall Circuit on Monday, FlyWheel cycling on Tuesday and FlyWheel Barre on Wednesday to stay on track with your fitness goals. To sign up, please visit moe-active.malloftheemirates.com/

For more information, please visit: www.malloftheemirates.com, www.facebook.com/MallOfTheEmirates, or www.instagram.com/malloftheemirates