قيم تجربتك معنا!

 

المركز الإعلامي

 
 

خلال حفل توزيع جوائز تصنيف «النجمة الخضراء» «ماجد الفطيم» تكرم المتاجر تقديراً لجهودها في الحفاظ على البيئة

 

أشادت «ماجد الفطيم»، الشركة الرائدة في مجال تطوير وإدارة مراكز التسوق، والمدن المتكاملة ومنشآت التجزئة والترفيه على مستوى الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وآسيا، اليوم بجهود الاستدامة والحفاظ على البيئة التي يبذلها شركائها من متاجر التجزئة، وذلك خلال حفل توزيع جوائز نظام تصنيف «النجمة الخضراء»، والتي عقدته الشركة في إطار جهودها  لتحفيز المستأجرين على الالتزام بمعايير تصنيف «النجمة الخضراء» للاستدامة.

وتأتي المبادرة في إطار استراتيجية الشركة لتحقيق المحصلة الإيجابية من خلال خفض مستويات الانبعاثات الكربونية واستهلاك المياه وفي الوقت نفسه إنتاج طاقة تفوق ما تستهلكه وتوفير مياه نظيفة لمجتمعاتنا بحلول العام 2040. وقد تم تصنيف 638 متجراً تابع لأكثر من 254 شركة، بتصنيف 3 نجوم أو أعلى. وقد حصلت المتاجر الفائزة والواقعة في كل من مول الإمارات، ومراكز سيتي سنتر في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ومراكز متاجر في الشارقة على شهادات التميز والجوائز.

ويعتبر نظام تصنيف «النجمة الخضراء»  لتقييم سياسات الاستدامة المتبعة من قبل المستأجرين، وبعض الجوانب البيئية والاجتماعية ذات الصلة بمشاريعهم وأعمالهم. وينظر التقييم الأولي إلى المركّب العضوي المتحرك للمتاجر (VOC) ومستويات انبعاث مواد التجهيز وكفاءة الإضاءة وخصائص المياه. ويحصل المستأجرون بعد ذلك على نقاط اعتمادًا على إجاباتهم ويتم تخصيص تصنيف نجمة خضراء من 1 إلى 5.

وبهذه المناسبة، قال إبراهيم الزعبي ، الرئيس التنفيذي للاستدامة لدى شركة ماجد الفطيم القابضة"، "نهدف الى إحداث تأثير إيجابي دائم في المجتمعات التي تعمل فيها وأن تكون مثالاً يحتذى به في ممارسات الأعمال المستدامة. ويوفر نظام « النجمة الخضراء » حافرًا لشركائنا لتبني عمليات صديقة للبيئة تضمن استمرار استخدام الموارد الطبيعية وغير المتجددة بحكمة وتشجعهم على الابتكار والتكلم مصادر الطاقة المتجددة في عملياتهم". 

وقال فؤاد منصور شرف، المدير العام لإدارة العقارات (الإمارات والبحرين وعُمان)، مراكز التسوق، 
ماجد الفطيم العقارية: "إن الالتزام الذي شهدناه من شركائنا بمعايير نظام النجمة الخضراء، هو شهادة على الشراكة القوية التي تربطنا بكافة المستأجرين، حيث يلعب المستأجرون دوراً أساسياً في استراتيجيتنا لتجقيق المحصلة الإيجابية بحلول عام 2040 وتحقيق مثالاً يحتذى به في مجال الإستدامة".

ويستند نظام تصنيف «النجمة الخضراء» إلى نظام الريادة في تصميمات الطاقة والبيئة الأمريكي (LEED)، وهو معيار التصنيف الذي يقيم الأثر البيئي للمباني والمنازل والمجمعات السكنية الخضراء من حيث التصميم والبناء والعمليات والصيانة.

ويتألف نظام تصنيف الاستدامة «النجمة الخضراء» من عدة فئات هي: 

المواقع المستدامة
تعمل هذه الفئة على الإشادة بالقرارات التي تؤدي إلى الحد من الانبعاثات الكربونية المتعلقة بوسائل النقل كاستراتيجيات النقل دون استخدام السيارات، والنقل الجماعي للأشخاص، واستخدام المواصلات العامة. 

كفاءة استهلاك المياه
تعالج هذه الفئة مسألة الاستخدام الداخلي للمياه استناداً إلى مبدأ "أولوية كفاءة الاستخدام" بهدف الحفاظ على المياه والحد من الانبعاثات الكربونية الناجمة عن آليات استهلاك المياه. كما تعمل هذه الفئة على تقييم سياسات الكفاءة في استهلاك المياه للمستأجرين وإجراءات التدريب الخاصة بالموظفين. 

الطاقة والغلاف الجوي
تتعامل هذه الفئة مع مسألة الطاقة من منظور شمولي ومبدأ "أولوية كفاءة الاستخدام". وتهدف هذه الفئة إلى الحفاظ على الطاقة، والحد من انبعاثات غاز الكربون المتصلة بآليات استهلاك الطاقة، والتي يتم تحقيقها من سياسات الكفاءة في استخدام الطاقة، واستراتيجيات التصميم، والحد من استخدام الطاقة.

المواد والموارد
تركز هذه الفئة على الحد من الأثر السلبي المرتبط باستخراج مواد البناء، ومعالجتها، ونقلها، وصيانتها، والتخلص منها. وتهدف هذه الفئة إلى تشجيع استخدام المواد المعاد تدويرها أو المواد المهملة القابلة للاستخدام مرة أخرى، أو المواد القادمة من موارد مسؤولة وصديقة للبيئة.

جودة البيئة الداخلية
تعمل هذه الفئة على الإشادة بالإجراءات والسياسات التي تهدف إلى الحفاظ على جودة الهواء والنظافة الداخلية للمباني. وتهدف هذه الفئة إلى تعزيز ونشر مفاهيم البيئة الصحية الداخلية. 

إدارة النفايات
تبحث هذه الفئة في خطط المستأجرين الخاصة بمشاريع البناء، وإدارة المخلفات الناجمة عن العمليات التشغيلية، وإعادة التدوير والاستخدام. وتهدف هذه الفئة إلى الحد من الآثار السلبية للنفايات وأساليب التخلص منها.

الاستثمار المجتمعي
تعمل هذه الفئة على تشجيع المستأجرين وحثهم على دعم المؤسسات غير الربحية والجمعيات الخيرية وتعزيز الرفاهية وجودة الحياة للسكان. 

الابتكار والتصميم
تعمل هذه الفئة على تشجيع المستأجرين لتحقيق أفضل النتائج وتجاوز التوقعات، حيث يتم منح النقاط للمستأجرين الذين يظهرون أداءً مثاليًا في أي من الفئات المذكورة أعلاه، ويبدعون في تنفيذ استراتيجيات الاستدامة غير المدرجة في نظام تصنيف «النجمة الخضراء».

MEDIA CENTRE

 
 

Majid Al Futtaim honours shopping mall tenants for environmental commitment with Green Star Awards

 

Majid Al Futtaim, the leading shopping mall, communities, retail and leisure pioneer across the Middle East, Africa, and Asia today recognised its tenants’ environmental efforts and commitment to sustainability with its prestigious Green Star Awards. The Green Star Awards ceremony, which was held at City Centre Deira’s vibrant ‘INDOORS’ pop up space, was conceived to encourage all mall tenants to follow Green Star sustainability rating standards. 

The programme is part of Majid Al Futtaim’s Net Positive commitment, which aims to significantly reduce the company’s water consumption and carbon emissions, resulting in a positive corporate footprint by 2040. A total of 638 stores, belonging to 254 parent companies, have been rated 3-star or above. Tenants from Mall of the Emirates, City Centres in the UAE and Matajer malls in Sharjah received trophies and certificates of recognition.

Majid Al Futtaim’s Green Star Rating system is a pioneering initiative which assesses tenants’ sustainability policies and certain environmental and social aspects relevant to their fit-outs and operation. The initial assessment addresses stores’ volatile organic compound (VOC) emission levels of fit-out material, the efficiency of lighting and water features. Tenants then receive a score depending on their answers and are allocated a green star rating from 1 to 5. 

“Our goal is to make a lasting positive impact on society and lead by example in sustainable business practices. The Green Star Rating system provides an incentive to our partners to adopt environment-friendly processes that ensure the continued use of natural and non-renewal resources judiciously and encourages them to innovate and apply renewable sources of energy to their operations,” said Ibrahim Al-Zu’bi, Chief Sustainability Officer at 
Majid Al Futtaim-Holding. 

“The Green Star programme is testament to the strong partnership we have with our tenants. Our partners play an indispensable role in helping us achieve our Net Positive ambitious goal and set an example as pioneers in sustainable business practice” said Fuad Mansoor Sharaf, Managing Director for Majid Al Futtaim Properties, Shopping Malls (UAE, Bahrain & Oman).

Green Star is modelled on the United States’ ‘Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design’ standards (LEED), the points-based rating standard that concerns the design, construction, operation, and maintenance of green buildings, homes and neighbourhoods. 

The categories in the Green Star Sustainability Rating System are as follows:

Sustainable Sites
This rewards decisions that lead to reductions in transport-related carbon emissions. These include car-free policies, car-pooling and the use of public transportation.

Water Efficiency
This addresses indoor water use and is based on an “efficiency first” approach to conservation of water and the reduction of water-related carbon emissions. It also examines tenants’ water efficiency policies and staff training measures.

Energy and Atmosphere
This category approaches energy from a holistic, “efficiency first” perspective. The objective of this category is the conservation of energy and the reduction of energy-related carbon emissions achieved through energy-efficient policies, design strategies, and reductions in energy use. 

Materials and Resources
This category focuses on minimising the negative impacts associated with the extraction, processing, transport, maintenance, and disposal of building materials. The objective of this category is to promote the use of recycled or salvaged materials and to source materials from responsible, environmentally friendly suppliers. 

Indoor Environmental Quality
This rewards tenants’ actions and policies intended to maintain indoor air quality and hygiene. The objective is to promote a healthy indoor environment.

Waste Management
This category examines tenants’ plans for construction, and operational waste management, recycling and re-use. The objective of this category is to minimise the negative effects of waste generation and disposal.

Community Investment
This category encourages tenants to support NGOs, charities and community groups and to promote community wellbeing.

Innovation and Design Process
To encourage tenants to overachieve and to go beyond what is required, points are awarded to tenants that demonstrate exemplary performance in any of the above categories and innovate in the implementation of sustainability strategies not included in the Green Star Rating System.