الفعاليات

 
 

إضبطي إيقاع قبلك

مول الإمارات يدعو جميع السيدات لعمل فحص قلب مجاناً في الغاليريا المركزية من 28 إلى 30 سبتمبر

 
 المكان: مول الإمارات - الغاليريا المركزية
الوقت: من 10 صباحاً الى 10 مساءً

أطلق مول الإمارات النسخة العاشرة من الحملة التوعوية السنوية «اضبطي إيقاع قلبك» الهادفة لنشر وتعزيز التوعية بالأمراض القلبية  الوعائية بين النساء. وتشمل الحملة إجراء فحوص قلب مجانية للنساء بالتعاون مع «جمعية القلب الأمريكية»، الجمعية التطوعية العالمية الريادية المكرّسة للارتقاء بصحة الإنسان وحمايته من الأمراض القلبية الوعائية والسكتة الدماغية، وكذلك بالتعاون مع «جمعية القلب الإماراتية».  وتهدف الحملة إلى نشر التوعية بالأمراض القلبية الوعائية بين النساء والتعريف بسُبل الوقاية منها وأهمية الكشف المبكر عنها.

وثمة اعتقاد سائد بأن الأمراض القلبية الوعائية تصيب في الغالب الرجال، وتسعى حملة «اضبطي إيقاع قلبك»، تبديد مثل هذه الأفكار الخاطئة الشائعة. فوفقاً لدراسة أجرتها المؤسسة البحثية العالمية «نيلسن» عن النساء ببلدان مجلس التعاون فإن أكثر ما يقلقهن صحياً هو أولاً ارتفاع الكوليسترول في الدم وثانياً زيادة الوزن، وهذان من بين العوامل التي تؤدي الى الإصابة بأمراض القلب. وتمثل أمراض القلب السبب الأول للوفيات بالمنطقة، ورغم ذلك فإن إدراك مخاطرها مازال متدنياً، بل وكثيراً ما يتم إهمال علاماتها التحذيرية

وسيخصص المول مساحة مكرّسة لإجراء الفحوص الطبية الأساسية على يد مختصين طبيين من هيئة الصحة بدبي ومستشفى زليخة ،وتشمل الفحوص المجانية المتاحة للنساء قياس كل من ضغط الدم ومستويات السكر بالدم ومؤشر كتلة الجسم لتحديد مدى خطر الإصابة بالأمراض القلبية الوعائية من جهة، وللتوصية بالمتابعة الطبية وإجراء مزيد من الفحوص المتخصصة عند الحاجة

Events

 
 

Feel The Beat

Mall of the Emirates invites all ladies for a free heart check-up at the Central Galleria from the 28th to the 30th of September.

 
Location: Mall of The Emirates , Central Galleria 
Timings: 10:00am to 10:00pm

Mall of The Emirates launched its annual campaign Feel the Beat offering complimentary cardio-health screening for women in collaboration with the American Heart Association, the world’s leading voluntary organization dedicated to building healthier lives, free of cardiovascular diseases and stroke, and with the Emirates Cardiac Society with the aim  to spread awareness of cardiovascular disease, prevention and the importance of early detection. 

Cardiovascular disease is often perceived to mostly afflict men; however, Feel the Beat aims to help more women become aware of the risks to their heart health. According to a Nielsen study of women in the GCC, the top two health concerns were high-cholesterol levels and being overweight, both of which are risk factors for heart diseases. Despite heart diseases being the leading cause of deaths in the region, the perception of risk is low and warning signs are often ignored. 

Feel The Beat will host medical professionals from Dubai Health Authority and Zulekha Hospital who will administer complimentary cardio-health screening and conduct screening for women.  Visitors will be able to check their Blood Pressure, Blood Sugar and Body Mass Index (BMI) to determine if they are at risk of heart diseases and if they would require a follow-up consultation for further analysis.